2 Releases | 28 Tracks | 0 Remixes | 0 DJ Playlists | 0 Comments
Snap! were first known as Power Jam. After the tremendous success of "The Power", Snap! released their first album, "World Power", which revealed many other hits: "Ooops Up", "Cult Of Snap" and "Mary Had A Little Boy". The latter, a frenetic hip house/piano anthem, revealed to be a huge club hit and the direction taken by Snap! afterwards to follow that path was logical. Penny Ford and Jackie Harris (a short time vocalist featured on "The Power") decided to back out from the group not long after. A friend of Ford, Thea Austin, was presented to Anzilotti and Münzing to replace her. Durron Butler (Turbo B.) tried to convince the producers to make a hip-hop record. "Colour Of Love" announced the release of "The Madman's Return" (1992), but eventually flopped on the charts. A second single... Bio | read more
No photos available. Please help and upload photos for this artist.


User comments for SNAP!

Please to comment or sign up for a new account (for free).

Related Artists

Artists related to SNAP!

Tom Novy

6 Releases
120 Tracks

Mr. Fingers

7 Releases
68 Tracks

Related Labels

Labels related to SNAP!


1 Artist
34 Tracks

Luma Music

2 Artists
4 Releases
65 Tracks